Website Update

Directory & Office Hours

Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 756-2709

Fall 2022 Office Hours

Office hours for each instructor have been posted below. For additional information, please review your course syllabus and/or visit your course's Canvas page. 

Name Office Phone (805) Email

Office Hours 

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

M 11:00-12pm

W 1:00-2pm

 

Miranda Wyzlic

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

756-2709 statisticsdepartment@calpoly.edu M-F 8am-5pm

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

Office HoURS 

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

MW 1:00-3:00pm

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

M 12:10-1:00pm

TR 3:10-4:00pm

F   1:30-2:30pm

MR are in person, F is on Zoom

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

M     7:10-8:00pm

TR    1:10-2:00pm

W 10:00-11:00am

F  11:00-12:00pm

For Zoom appt.

Nianpin Cheng 92M-A103 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu

RF 10:10-11am

See Canvas for Zoom Link.

Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu

TR 11:10-12pm

R       5:00-6pm

By appt.

F   10:10-12pm in 38-123A

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu

T   9:10-11:00am

TR 9:10-11:00am

Office Hours Only By Zoom. Schedule

Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:10-3pm

F  10:10-11:00am

Frank Giron 25-207 756-2759 frgiron@calpoly.edu

TWR  2:00-3:00pm

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

T/TR 8:10-9am

Billie-Jo Grant 25-221 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu

MW 1:00-2pm

Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:30-3:20pm

Felicia Korengel 25-215 756-2738 fkorenge@calpoly.edu

M      9:10-10am

W   1:10-3:00pm 

R 10:10-11:00am

F by appt using Calendly link 

 

WR are in person, MF are on Zoom

Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

M    1:30-2:30pm

TR  1:30-3:00pm

F 10:30-11:30pm

Office hours are in-person or via Zoom. See Canvas for Zoom Link

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

T/TR 1:10-2:00pm

W     3:10-4:00pm

F        10:10-11am 

TR are in person, WF are in Zoom.

James Oksanish 25-119 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu

MTWR 11:15-12:30pm

Rebecca Ottesen 25-119

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

 
Zoe Rehnberg 25-221 756-2783 zrehnber@calpoly.edu

M 9:30-10:30am

W  3:30-4:30pm

F   1:00-2:00pm

Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu

M 10:30-11:30am(in-person)

W 10:30-11:30am

(Calendly/Zoom)

TR 9:30-10:30am

(Calendly/Zoom)

Emily Robinson 25-103 756-2715 erobin17@calpoly.edu

W 11:00am-12:00pm

TR 2:30-4:30pm

R in person, W on Zoom by calendly appointment

Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M     2:10-3:00pm

W 10:10-11:00am

R      2:30-3:30pm

F   10:10-11:00am

WR are in person, MF are on zoom

Allan Rossman

116-201

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

M    12:30-1:30pm

T/TR 1:30-2:30pm

W    9:30-10:30am

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

M 9:10-10:00am

T   2:30-3:00pm

F   2:10-3:00pm

MW are in person in my office, TF are on Zoom

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

MW    12:10-11pm 

TR 10:10-11:00am

F     9:10-10:00am

MW are in person, RF are on Zoom.

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

T   9:10-11:00am

TR 9:10-11:00am

T in office, TR on Zoom. Zoom

Sonja Schuster 25-119 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu

T 12:10-2pm

W  3:10-4pm

Zoom

Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu

MTW 1:10-2:00pm

TR  12:10-1:00pm 

Bob Smidt 25-107D 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu  
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

MW 2:30-4:00pm F 12:45-1:45pm 

Use this calendly link to schedule a Zoom appointment on M, W, or F afternoons. Office hours in my office (25-112) are available by appointment.

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

on sabbatical

Allison Theobold 25-105 756-5539 atheobol@calpoly.edu

T/TR 2:30-3:30pm

F 9-10am

Office hours are held in-person, but arrangements can be made to meet via Zoom. Use the Calendly link to schedule a meeting at least 24-hours in advance.

John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu

M  4:10-5pm

TF 3:10-4pm

R   2:10-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Immanuel Williams 25-113 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

MTWR 12:00-1:15pm

Related Content

Roadmap for a Healthy Campus

Learn More Here