Website Update

Directory & Office Hours

Winter 2022 Office Hours

Out of an abundance of caution and care, some faculty will be holding their office hours virtually during the Winter term. Please see more information below.

For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.

Office hours for each instructor have been posted below. For additional information, please review your course syllabus and/or visit your course's Canvas page. 
 
Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 242-8311
Fax: (805) 756-2700
Name Office Phone (805) Email

Office Hours 

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

T 11:10-12pm

W 1:10-2pm

Click here to schedule an appt.

Kim Barton

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

756-2709 kabarton@calpoly.edu M-F 8am-5pm

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

Office HoURS 

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

MF 2:10-3pm

W 2-4pm

For Zoom appt.

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

M 11:10-12pm

WR 3:10-4pm

F 3:10-4pm Zoom

See Canvas for Zoom Link.

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

M 10:30-11:30am

TR 3:30-4:30pm

W 10-11am

F 11-12pm

For Zoom appt.

Nianpin Cheng 92M-A103 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu

T 10:30-12pm

R 12-1:30pm 

For Zoom link.  

Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu

TR 10-11am

W 5-6pm Zoom

F 10-12pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu

MW 11:10-12pm

TR 10:10-11am

only via Zoom (Calendly appt.)

Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:10-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link. 

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

TR 3:10-4pm

See Canvas for Zoom link. 

Giri Gopalan 25-103 756-2715 ggopalan@calpoly.edu

 

Billie-Jo Grant 25-221 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu

TR 11-12pm

Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

MW 10:10-11:30am

R 10:10-11:00am

For Zoom link

Felicia Korengel 25-215 756-2709 fkorenge@calpoly.edu

TR 1:10-2:30pm 

W 11:10-12:00pm 

Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

WF 1:30-3pm

E-mail for appt.

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

MW 3:10-4:30pm

F 10:10-11am Zoom

See Canvas for Zoom link.

James Oksanish 25-119 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu

MTWR 6:15-7:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Rebecca Ottesen 25-119

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

M 5-6pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu

T 8:35-9:35am

R 1:35-2:35pm

only via Zoom

Passcode 856399

(Calendly appt.)

Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M 11:10am-12pm

W 2-3pm

F 9:10-10am

See Canvas for more info. 

Allan Rossman

116-221

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

MW 12:30-1:30pm

TR 1:30-2:30pm

For Zoom link 

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

See Canvas for info.

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

MW 11:10-12pm

TR 12:10-1pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

MW 9:10-10am (in person)

T 9:10-10am Virtual

W 1:10- 2pm Virtual

See Canvas for Zoom link. 

Sonja Schuster 25-119 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu

W 3:40-5pm

R 12:10-1:30pm

For Zoom link. 

Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu

TR 1:10-2pm

F 8:30-10:30am

See Canvas for more info. 

Bob Smidt 25-107D 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu N/A
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

MW 3:15-5:15pm

E-mail for appts.

For Zoom appt.

Harsimran Somal 25-207 756-2709 hsomal@calpoly.edu

MTWR 1-2pm

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

MT 1-2:30pm

W 12:10-4pm

Allison Theobold 25-105 756-5539 atheobol@calpoly.edu

TR 3:30-4:30pm (in person)

TR 4:30-5:30 (Discord)

In person and by Zoom appt.

John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu

MW 1:10-2pm

T 4:10-5pm

F 2:10-3pm

See Canvas or e-mail for Zoom link.

Yi-Hui Wang 25-207D 756-2709 ywang59@calpoly.edu

M 2:10-3pm

F 9-10am Zoom

For Zoom link.

Immanuel Williams 25-113 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

MTW 10-11am

R 10-11:30am

See Canvas for more info. 

Related Content

Roadmap for a Healthy Campus

Learn More Here