Website Update

Directory & Office Hours

Fall 2021 Office Hours

Out of an abundance of caution and care, some faculty will be holding their office hours virtually during the Fall term. Please see more information below.

For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.

Office hours for each instructor have been posted below. For additional information, please review your course syllabus and/or visit your course's Canvas page. 
 
Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 242-8311
Fax: (805) 756-2700
Name Office Phone (805) Email

Office Hours 

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

Click here to schedule an appt.

Kim Barton

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

756-2709 kabarton@calpoly.edu M-F 8am-5pm

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

Office HoURS 

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

TWR 12:30-2pm

For in-person appt.

For Zoom appt.

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

M 12:10-1pm

W 5:10-6pm

F 3:10-5pm

All in office.

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

TR 2:30-3:30pm

W 10-11am/1-2pm

F 11am

For Zoom appt.

Code: 8057562961

Nianpin Cheng 92M-A103 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu

MW 1-2:30pm

Via Zoom. See Canvas for code.

Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu

MW 11:10am-12pm

F 9:10-11am

Evenings by appt.

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu

MW 11:10am-12pm

TR 12:10-1pm

For Zoom appt.

Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:10-3pm

All in office.

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

MTR 3:10-4pm

and by appt.

All in office.

Giri Gopalan 25-103 756-2715 ggopalan@calpoly.edu

M 12:30-2:30pm

TW 1-2pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Billie-Jo Grant 25-221 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu

MR 10-11:30am

For Zoom appt.

Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

MTW 1:30-2:30pm

Email for Zoom link.

Felicia Korengel 25-215 756-2709 fkorenge@calpoly.edu

STAT 314:

W 1-2pm (in office)

STAT 217:

W 4:10-5:30 ( in office)

Open Hours:

R 12-1:30pm (via Zoom)

Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

TRF 1:30-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

MTW 3:10-4pm

F 10:10-11am

See Canvas for Zoom link.

James Oksanish 25-119 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:10-3pm

All in office.

Rebecca Ottesen 25-119

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

See Canvas for info.
Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu See Canvas for info.
Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M 11:10am-12pm

TR 9-10am

W2:10-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link -- Priority give to those in office.

Allan Rossman

116-221

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

TR 9:30-10:30am/ 1:30-2:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link -- Priority give to those in office.

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

See Canvas for info.

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

TR 12:10-1pm

WF 9:30-10:30am

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

M 10:10-11am (in office)

T 10:10-11am

(Zoom appt.)

W 10:10-11am (in office)

W 1-2pm (Zoom appt.)

Sonja Schuster 25-119 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu

T 1:10-2pm

R 12:10-1pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu

TR 12:10-1pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

F 9:10-11am

Library, rm 35-111B

Bob Smidt 25-107D 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu N/A
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

MW 3-5pm

TRF by appt. only

For Zoom appt.

Harsimran Somal 25-207 756-2709 hsomal@calpoly.edu

T 1-2pm

R 1-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

MW 8-9pm

TRF by appt. only

See Canvas for Zoom link.

Allison Theobold 25-105 756-5539 atheobol@calpoly.edu

TR 1-2:30pm

W 7-8pm

In person and by Zoom appt.

John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu See Canvas for info.
Yi-Hui Wang 25-207D 756-2709 ywang59@calpoly.edu N/A
Immanuel Williams 25-113 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

MTWR 11am-12pm

In person and via Zoom.

Related Content

Roadmap for a Healthy Campus

Learn More Here