Website Update

Statistics Directory & Office Hours

Fall Office Hours

Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Statistics Department office is currently operating virtually. We are happy to serve you by email, phone and Zoom. Please see more information below.

For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.

Office hours for each instructor have been posted below. For additional information, please review your course syllabus and/or visit your course's Canvas page. 
 
Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 242-8311
Fax: (805) 756-2700
Name Office Phone (805) Email

Fall 2020

Office Hours 

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

Click here to schedule an appt.

Kim Barton

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

242-8311 kabarton@calpoly.edu M-F: 8 AM-5PM

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

fall 2020

Office HoURS 

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

See Canvas or syllabus for info.

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

TRF 12:10-1pm

TW 3:30-4:30pm

F 3:10-5pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

MTWR 3:30-4:30pm

via Zoom or

by appointment

Nianpin Cheng 92M-A103 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu

MW 12:30-2:30pm

by appointmsent

Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu N/A
Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu MTWR 12:30-1:30pm

by appointment

Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2:10-3pm

via Zoom

Giri Gopalan 25-103 756-2715 ggopalan@calpoly.edu

MTWR 2-3:00pm

See Canvas or email for Zoom link

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

Currently on sabbatical
Billie-Jo Grant 25-221 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu

MW 12-1:30pm

by appointment

Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

MT 3:30-4:20pm

W 9:10-11am

Email for Zoom link

Felicia Korengel 25-113 756-2709 fkorenge@calpoly.edu

T 12-2:00pm

F 2-4:00pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

MTWR 3:30-4:30pm

F 10:30-11:30am

F 1:30-2:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

M 1:10-3pm

W 10:10-11am

F 2:10-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

James Oksanish 25-113 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu

MTWRF 2-3:00pm

See syllabus for Zoom link

Rebecca Ottesen 25-107D

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

N/A
Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu

M 11:30-12:30pm

T 8:30-9:30am

W 3:30-4:30pm

F 11:30-12:30pm

via Zoom passcode 856399

Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M 8:30-9am

TWRF 9-9:30am

MTWRF 12-12:30pm, 2-2:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

F 9:30-11:30am

by appointment

Allan Rossman

116-221

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

MF 9:30-10:30am

TR 2:30-3:30pm

W 3:30-4:30pm

via Zoom

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

WF 9:30-11am

See Canvas for Zoom link

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

MR 12-1:00pm

WF 9:30-10:30am

See Canvas or email for Zoom link

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

MW 11-12:00pm

W 12-2:00pm

by appointment

Sonja Schuster 25-107D 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu

T 2:30-4pm

W 3-4:30pm

3-4:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu

MTWRF 9:30-10:30am

See syllabus for more info.

Bob Smidt 25-107D 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu N/A
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

MW 2:15-3:15pm

TR 1:15-2:15

by appointment

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

T 5:30-6:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Roger Tenore 25-215 756-2709 rtenore@calpoly.edu

MTWR 1-2:30pm

See Canvas or syllabus for info.

Allison Theobold 25-105 756-5539 atheobol@calpoly.edu

MTR 1:30-2:30pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

MR 1:30-3:00pm

by appointment

John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu

MW 3:10-4pm

F 2:10-3pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Yi-Hui Wang 25-207D 756-2709 ywang59@calpoly.edu

W 3:10-4:10pm

F 9:10-10:10pm

See Canvas for Zoom link

Immanuel Williams 25-107G 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

MTWRF 12:30-1:30pm

See Canvas or syllabus for info.

Related Content

Roadmap for a Healthy Campus

Learn More Here