Website Update

Statistics Directory & Office Hours

Department Office

Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 756-2709
Fax: (805) 756-2700
Email: statisticsdepartment@calpoly.edu

Department Office

Name Office Phone (805) Email

Winter 2020

Office Hours

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

TR: 1:30-2:30pm

F: By appt only. Click here to make an appt for office hours.

 

Students: To discuss the statistics major or ask academic related questions, Click here to schedule an appt.

Katie Doctor

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

756-2709 kdoctor@calpoly.edu n/a

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

Winter 2020

Office Hours

Prince Afriyie 25-103 756-2715 pafriyie@calpoly.edu

On leave 2019-20

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

T: 12:10-2pm
R: 10:10-11am and 12:10-2pm by appt (Click here to make appt)

F: R Office Hours (Click here to make appt)

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

M: 12:10-2pm

T: 3:10-4pm

F: 2:10-3pm

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

M: 12:10-1pm

T: 10:10-11am

W: 1:10-2pm

R: 9:10-10am and

7-8pm online

Nianpin Cheng 192-232 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu MWF: 11:10-12pm (192-232)
Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu

M: 12:10-2pm in 35-111B

W: 11:10-12pm in 35-217C

R: 11:10-12pm by appt only

F: 9:10-10am in 38-123A

Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu MTWR: 1:10-2pm
Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

M-R: 10:10-11am

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 7:10-8am 

Billie-Jo Grant 25-107G 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu MW: 12:30-2pm
Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

MW: 12:10-1:30pm

TR: 12:10-1pm

Felicia Korengel 25-113 756-2709 fkorenge@calpoly.edu TR: 11:30-1:30pm
Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

MW: 9:30-10:30am

TR: 12:30-1:30pm

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

TR: 1:10-3pm

James Oksanish 25-113 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu M-F: 1:45-2:45pm
Jay Olenowski 25-122

756-5571

jolenows@calpoly.edu

TR: 1:40-3pm

W:1-2:20 online

Rebecca Ottesen 25-223

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

R: 6:10-7pm 

and by appt

Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu

T: 1:30-2:20pm

W: 12:30-1:20pm

F: 12:10-1pm

Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10-5pm

TR: 1:10-2pm

W: 8:10-9am

Allan Rossman

116-221

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

On Leave

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

T: 12:10-1pm

W: 3:10-4pm

R: 9:10-10am

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

M: 3:10-4pm

TR: 12:10-1pm

F: 9:10-10am online

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

MR: 10:10-11am

T: 10:10-12pm

Sonja Schuster 25-107D 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu TW: 10:10-12pm
Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu M-R: 9:30-10:30am
Bob Smidt 25-101 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu Not teaching Winter 2020
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

MW: 12:30-2:30pm

T: 5:10-6pm in 38-123

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

T: 3:10-4pm

W: 4:10-6pm

Roger Tenore 25-103 756-2709 rtenore@calpoly.edu M-F: 2-3pm
John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu

M: 2:10-3pm

T: 4:10-5pm

W: 2:10-4pm

Yi-Hui Wang 25-207D 756-2709 ywang59@calpoly.edu

M: 11-1pm

W: 1-2pm

Immanuel Williams 25-107G 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 11-12:30pm

Noah Zwarg 25-103 756-2709 nazwarg@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 3:10-4pm

R: 6:10-7pm

Related Content