Website Update

Statistics Directory & Office Hours

Fall Office Hours

Out of an abundance of caution and care, the Statistics Department office is currently operating virtually. We are happy to serve you by email, phone and Zoom. Please see more information below.

For more information and updates about COVID-19 (the disease caused by the novel coronavirus), please visit https://coronavirus.calpoly.edu.

Office hours for each instructor have been posted below. For additional information, please review your course syllabus and/or visit your course's Canvas page. 
 
Statistics Department
California Polytechnic State University
Building 25, Room 107D
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405
Telephone: (805) 242-8311
Fax: (805) 756-2700
Name Office Phone (805) Email

Fall 2020

Office Hours 

Andrew Schaffner

(Chair and Professor of Statistics)

25-107C 756-1545 aschaffn@calpoly.edu

Click here to schedule an appt.

Kim Barton

(Administrative Coordinator)

25-107D

242-8311 kabarton@calpoly.edu M-F: 8 AM-5PM

Faculty

Name

Office Phone (805) Email

fall 2020

Office HoURS 

Kelly Bodwin 25-106 756-2450 kbodwin@calpoly.edu

 

Matt Carlton 25-101 756-7076 mcarlton@calpoly.edu

T&W: 2:30-3:30 PM

F: 2-4 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

Beth Chance 25-235

756-2961

bchance@calpoly.edu

MTR: 2-3 PM(STAT 414)

3-4 PM(STAT 301)

W: 3-4 PM

Via Zoom. Click here to schedule an appt.

Nianpin Cheng 92M-A103 756-1180 ncheng@calpoly.edu

T&R: 1:30-2:30 PM

Via Zoom

Olga Dekhtyar 25-225 756-6354 odekhtya@calpoly.edu M-R: 11 AM-12 PM
Jimmy Doi 25-108 756-2901 jdoi@calpoly.edu

M-R: 12:30-1:30 PM

Click here to schedule an appt.

Samuel Frame 25-121 756-5802 sframe@calpoly.edu

M-R: 2-3 PM

Via Zoom. Click here for link.

Giri Gopalan 25-103 756-2715 ggopalan@calpoly.edu

M-R: 2-3 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

Hunter Glanz 25-111 756-2792

hglanz@calpoly.edu

M&W: 12-2  PM

Via Discord/Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

Billie-Jo Grant 25-221 756-2709 bgrant02@calpoly.edu

M&W: 10-11:30 AM

Via Zoom. Click here to schedule an appt.

Bret Holladay 25-122 756-2709 bahollad@calpoly.edu

T: 1:30-3:30 PM

W: 9-11 AM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link. Can email to schedule an appt.

Felicia Korengel 25-113 756-2709 fkorenge@calpoly.edu

T: 11:30-1:30 PM

F: 1-3 PM

Via Zoom; link in syllabi. 

Ulric Lund 25-236 756-6122 ulund@calpoly.edu

T&R: 1:30-2:30 PM

W&F: 2:30-3:30 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link. Can email to schedule an appt.

Karen McGaughey 25-102 756-6578 kmcgaugh@calpoly.edu

MTWF: 1-2 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

James Oksanish 25-113 756-2709 joksanis@calpoly.edu

M-F: 2-3 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas for link.

Rebecca Ottesen 25-107D

756-2709

rottesen@calpoly.edu

T: 4-5 PM

R: 6-7 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link. Can email to schedule an appt.

Steve Rein 25-234 756-2941 srein@calpoly.edu

M: 11 AM-12 PM

W: 3-4 PM

R: 8-9 AM & 3-4 PM

& by appt.

Kevin Ross 25-237 756-5739 kjross@calpoly.edu

M: 8:30-9 AM

&  2-2:30 PM

T&R: 9-9:30 AM

12-12:30 PM

& 2-2:30 PM

W: 9-9:30 AM

and 2-2:30 PM

F: 9-11 by appt. only, click here to schedule.

Via Zoom. See Canvas for link.

Allan Rossman

116-221

756-2709 arossman@calpoly.edu

M&F:

9:30-10:30 AM

TWR: 2:30-3:30 PM

Also by appt.

Via Zoom. See Canvas for link. 

Soma Roy

25-104

756-5250

soroy@calpoly.edu

W&F: 9 - 10:30 AM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link. Also by appt, "check in" every Monday, times change from week to week.

Anelise Sabbag

25-222

756-5562

asabbag@calpoly.edu

M&R: 12-1 PM

W&F: 9:30-10:30AM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

Maddie Schroth-Glanz 25-223

756-6310

mschroth@calpoly.edu

M&W: 12-1 PM

T: 10-11 AM

R: 9-10 AM

Also by appt.

Via Zoom by registering with Calendly. 

Sonja Schuster 25-107D 756-2709 sschuste@calpoly.edu

T: 10-11 AM

W: 4-5 PM

R: 1-3 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas for link. 

Jeffrey Sklar

25-110

756-6353 jsklar@calpoly.edu On sabbatical. Please email to schedule an appt. via Zoom.
Bob Smidt 25-107D 756-2709 rsmidt@calpoly.edu  
Heather Smith 25-112 756-6128 hsmith@calpoly.edu

M&W: 4:30-5:30 PM via Calendly

T&R: 2-3 PM "Walk in" via Zoom.

Also by appt.

Dennis Sun 25-109 756-5877 dsun09@calpoly.edu

T-F: 2-4 PM

Via Discord. Please see the class syllabus for details.

Roger Tenore 25-215 756-2709 rtenore@calpoly.edu

M-R: 1-2:30 PM

Via Zoom. Zoom PMID: 772 118 3707

Allison Theobold 25-105 756-5539 atheobol@calpoly.edu

T&R: 4-5 PM 

W: 1-3 PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas for link. Click here to schedule an appt. at a different time.

John Walker 25-226 756-7128 jwalker@calpoly.edu  
Yi-Hui Wang 25-207D 756-2709 ywang59@calpoly.edu

W: 2-3 PM

F: 9-10 AM

Also by appt.

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link. 

Immanuel Williams 25-107G 756-2709 imwillia@calpoly.edu

M-R:12:30 - 1:30PM

Via Zoom. See Canvas or email for link.

Related Content

Planning for Fall

Learn More Here